New Year’s Resolution

It’s a New Year and the time so many people make some new commitments to change their LIFE.  So what can you do different than every other new commitment you have made to change your life? How about changing some associations?

I found out many years ago that I had to change the habits that got me the same place every year. Experts call it Pattern Interrupt. I had to interrupt the patterns I had formed that caused me to make the basically the same decisions year after year. One thing I did was to get some new input, from some new associations. I made some new friends that had results in life I had hoped to accomplish. How did I do it? Like many people I went to a seminar to learn new information and make some new friends, because life is like a team sport. You win and lose based on who is on your team and how they play the game.  Hey, what I was doing wasn’t giving me the results I wanted so why not change what I was doing?

It’s not too late so why not give it a shot. Do something so absolutely crazy your friends will think you lost your mind. What could possibly be so wild that is so different that your friends will think you’ve lost it? How about taking a weekend and not going to the bar or a birthday party for a child so young they will never remember and go to the LIFE Convention in Columbus Ohio Jan 27-29, 2012 (can you believe it is 2012?).

Maybe you went to a LIFE Open or Teamcast, or maybe someone shared the concept of the LIFE business. What could you possibly learn that you don’t already know about what you may have seen?

How about a different perspective on money? Maybe meet some young people who have left their jobs before the age of 25, 30, 35, 40, anyway way before having to wait until age 65 or 70? You might just learn something about yourself.

How about a change in your regular weekend routine? One thing for certain, it won’t be boring. Still uncertain, ask yourself this question; what could you possibly do that weekend that could change your life forever? This convention could. It did for us and many others. Why not for you?

Make a New Year’s Resolution, and follow the Nike quote and “just do it”!

5 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolution

  1. Hey Greg, awesome advise. Can’t wait to get there myself to be refueled by the best. I love the quote, ” If you want to be great, you must come face to face with greatness”. The major convention the end of this month is the place to do that. See you there, with an open mind, and a teachable heart. Your the best. Elaine Lacey

  2. Great post. Leadership convention, here we come. One step closer to destiny. Life is incredibly exciting all the way to a million.

Leave a Reply

